The Right Love

Oh my love, the right and last love of my life.
The way clouds start splitting up into small cotton balls and go fading,
giving clear vision of sky blushing with the brightest sunshine to the world,
in the same way you ended all my miseries by coming in, giving beautiful colours to my life.
Waking up with burdens has now been replaced with unexplainable happiness,
as you promised to give me loyalty and your time.
This love is so divine, so soothing, and so blissful.
I’m longing for the passionate feel of being wrapped around your arms;
but it makes me long for more whenever you’re not around.
Hot balls of fire striking my head while you move from me,
adding burns to this fragile heart and taking away all my peace.
This isn’t a let-it-go kind of bond,
but a bond that deserves standing by and accepting the hardest pain.
Wanting to be with you forever could be my only everlasting wish now and always;
I want to hear you breathe, sense your instinct, feel your touch, and completely inhale all the love from your soul.
I just want to scream to the universe about my dreams with you, and stand by you to make all your wishes come true.
Just like how snow pours out slowly and slightly but covers the land fully,
I want to shower bits and pieces of good moments on you and make your life complete.
You make me go crazy, and it’s worthwhile to travel every moment of life with a person like you.

© Yashica Priya

10 thoughts on “The Right Love

Leave a comment