First Confident Post after New Year. πŸ’•πŸ’―

This was a personal experience that I would like to share with whoever reading this.

Well, it was last year when my alliance was fixed, and I was engaged right after that. I had like 4 solid months for marriage. An important interval where every bride would be of mixed emotions. Just like that, I was too. Just after a couple of weeks after I got married, I had so many pimples all over my face. A completely clueless situation where you just don’t understand why it is happening so. Maybe because of a few stress or the feeling of fear to new life, coz they say stress is the major reason behind. I was totally depressed with that. I didn’t know what to do or how to face people, because that is the time so many visit you, the “new bride”.
The questions, laughter, hate, and all those I underwent are something so painful. People usually care less about asking “Hey how is your new life?”. Instead, they love asking, “What is wrong with your face? You never had this before?”. They ask you all the “Why & How” factors, when you’re already dying over it. I would also agree that I had good sweet people on my side who never questioned about it directly to me nor did they comment on it. Each and every day after marriage were the days where I used to sit in the room and cry to my husband. I couldn’t help saving or controlling myself from that depression as a very few people around kept adding stress with hell lot of questions and sarcasm. This doesn’t may sound too problematic to a few reading this. But being a girl, carrying so much inside, couldn’t tell anyone about it, couldn’t guess what’s happening around, I felt lost in the period where I was supposed to be happy. Those tears, regrets, guilt lead me to take a decision on what could be done to solve that little issue. I started doing all the possible ways to clear it. Had plenty of water, detoxing my body in natural ways, healthier foods, vegetables. Of all, the best thing I did was, I stopped stressing myself over the questions and hurtful words from anyone. I stayed calm, positive. No matter what happens I decided not to react. Doing that so longer fetched me the most unexpected results. I cleansed not just my face and body, but also my soul, thoughts, and mind.
We, humans, usually when facing something become frustrated and angry over it. I was the same before. Instead, using the same as a weapon to build me became more easier that pleasing anyone or minding them. It is completely useless to cry over things that worry us. Take it as a challenge and become mentally and physically stronger. Today, I’m thanking people who pulled me down. πŸ’«πŸŒŸ
Stay positive. Stay blessed. β™₯️

Β© Yashica Priya

17 thoughts on “First Confident Post after New Year. πŸ’•πŸ’―

  1. “Having read this I believed it was really informative. I appreciate you finding the time and effort to put this information together. I once again find myself personally spending a significant amount of time both reading and posting comments. But so what, it was still worthwhile!”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment