Knowing Self-worth is More Important

Today, I breathe without people I thought I wouldn’t live without.
I eat to stay healthy for myself without thinking if my once-upon-favourites had eaten food.
I sleep in peace instead of worrying about the “Why me” and “What if” things.
I feel so good about myself today after struggling with lots of injuries in heart.
I understood that I should be only person for me to come before anyone else.
I’m so happy to live life pleasantly.
I became mentally so strong to accept rejections or discouragement at any moment.
I finally realised that it’s never okay to give someone a 100% who deserve only a 40, and it is not acceptable to prioritise someone who should had been cleared from the circle long back.
Always understand that you cannot skip the characters you meet in life. You only can get through them. Remove people from life whom you know are blocking the blessings God has sent you. Life would be much much better once you recognise when to let go of people who add wrong flavours to your mental health, and learn how to master your thoughts.
You will be healed and reshaped very soon. Love and Peace to all. ❤

© Yashica Priya

22 thoughts on “Knowing Self-worth is More Important

  1. Life never stops for anyone. If someone restricts you or hurt you, life with outgrow them . If someone hangs around with you through phases, life with grow with them

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Courage is what we need the most. Most of the people are afraid to let of what gives bad vibes, with a suspecious feeling if they could survive without that/them. Once they understand, I think everything is possible!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment